Event Title

Planning Your LibGuides Site Workshop

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
9:00am - 10:00am U.S. ET (UTC -4) convert to my time zone

Event Details

Details

Products Covered:
LibGuides & LibGuides CMS  
Location:
LibGuides Training Room: https://springshare.zoom.us/j/625567293
User Level:
Admin Users  
Session Type:
Basic Training Session
Springy:
Jen Forgit

About:

All are welcome to attend this session. For those in Europe the time is:
14:00 WEST    |    15:00 CEST   |   16:00 EEST

LibGuides is amazingly flexible, and you can do just about anything you want with it! However, sometimes all of the different directions you could go make it a little hard to know exactly where to start. That’s where this workshop comes in.

This session is for folks just getting started with a brand new LibGuides site - or attempting a total overhaul. We’ll discuss what you need to know before you start adding content to your LibGuides site and how to plan your site for future growth.

This session is limited to 20 participants. This session includes some homework and active discussion (via microphones) during the session. While we will look at features within LibGuides, this session will not include system set up. Check out the recordings of our training sessions on Admin and System Settings.

Discussion Topics:

  • Site organization
  • Design considerations
  • Content organization
  • Content planning

Make sure to complete the short homework questionnaire to improve active participation in the session.

Session Homework

Homework Questionnaire

Registration has closed.

Webinar Software

For our sessions, we use Zoom. There is a webinar client required for entering the webinar. It will download automatically when joining the webinar or can be downloaded in advance (Zoom Client for Meetings). For additional help using Zoom, check out our Trouble Shooting Guide.