{{{title}}}

LibGuides Best Practices Series: Building a Storage/Reusable Content & Style Guide (AU Optimized Time)

Date:
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Time:
9:00pm - 10:00pm U.S. ET (UTC -4)
Springy:
Michelle Lustig
Session type:
Training Session
Location:
LibGuides Training Room: https://springshare.zoom.us/j/625567293
Products covered:
  LibGuides & LibGuides CMS  
User Level:
Admin Users  

Can't make this session?

Previously Recorded Session

In this session:

All are welcome to attend this session. For those in Australia and New Zealand the time is:
09.00 AWST   |   11.30 ACST   |   12.00 AEDT   |   14.00 NZET
on 23 October

The purpose of this session is to give you an overview of how to create a Storage / Reusable Content Guide and a Style Guide in LibGuides. In this session, we'll discuss what sort of content you may want to make available for reuse and the benefits of having it all in one central location.

Learning Objectives:

  • Create an Internal Guide
  • See what content goes into a storage guide
  • Learn how to reuse your storage content throughout your system
  • Best Practices for Reusable Content
  • Creating and Using a Style Guide

This session is intended for: Admin Users

Products covered: LibGuides & LibGuides CMS

Registration is not required, but is recommended to receive a reminder email and ics file to add to your calendar.

Webinar Software

For our sessions we use Zoom. There is a small browser plug in required for entering the webinar. It will download automatically when joining the webinar or can be downloaded in advance (Zoom Client for Meetings). For additional help using Zoom, check out our Trouble Shooting Guide.