Event Title

Late Night/AU Timezone: Building a LibGuide Extended Session

Monday, April 12, 2021
11:00pm - 12:15am (Eastern Time - US & Canada) change time zone

Event Details

About:

Tuesday, April 13, 2021
AWST 11:00 | AEST 13:00 | ACST 12:30 | NZDT 15:00

This session is for those brand new to LibGuides or who haven't built a guide before. In this new session, you will learn how to utilize the built-in tools in LibGuides. We will also discuss writing for the web tips and tricks and how to best use images in your guides.

We'll cover:

  • Creating a Guide using Side Nav
  • Converting Top Tab Nav Guides to Side Nav
  • Adding Pages
  • Using each of the box types
    • Standard
    • Tabbed
  • Using and formatting Rich Text with images.
  • Assets
    • Links
    • Books from the Catalog
    • Databases
Registration has closed.

Webinar Software

For our sessions, we use Zoom. There is a webinar client required for entering the webinar. It will download automatically when joining the webinar or can be downloaded in advance (Zoom Client for Meetings). For additional help using Zoom, check out our Trouble Shooting Guide.